Daily Nature Fix: Monument Valley... From the Car. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Hi folks. Every time I peruse the photos archives, I'm always looking for some cool photos. Ones that look as 'professional' as I am capable of achieving. That means weeding my way through a ton of iPhone pics and shoot-from-the-hip sort of shots while on our trips. Sometimes, however, those real-world shots of a cool place make the location seem more, well, real. Tonight's Daily Nature Fix is going to feature some of these photos from Monument Valley in southern Utah. This place was used as the backdrop to so many western movies and is incredible to see in person.

MVcar00a.jpg

All of the photos in this post were taken from inside the rental car. You know, so anyone who has had a view from a passenger seat can relate. I've posted some shots from Monument Valley before, but always the good ones. The ones where I wait till all the cars and other people are out of the shot. Not these babies! No editing and all of the eyesore bullshit is in there, but you can also get a better idea of how cool the place looks in real life.

MVcar00d.jpg

Here's a shot as we were still a few miles out. Chronologically, I should have posted this photo first, but it wouldn't of made as cool of a thumbnail, so here it is. Seeing it on the horizon was pretty awesome though. I got pretty excited when this natural skyline came into view.

MVcar00e.jpg

The closer we got, the cooler things started to look. If anyone wants to experience this view of the buttes for themselves, it's right near mile 412.

MVcar00c.jpg

Here's a closer look once we were inside the park. As you can see in this photo, the Navajo people take care of their roads just as much as Pennsylvania does. Maybe a bit better.

MVcar00b.jpg

And finally, a close up of them big ol' buttes. Enjoy.


Thanks for reading! I try to post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

Waw .. great photography .. It's really amazing ... An adventure by getting a very interesting sensation with beautiful photographs. This is a very interesting place to visit .. Success always @customnature

Wow what a wonderful landscape! I agree the first photo makes the perfect thumbnail. My Tacoma would appreciate those roads. Thank You for sharing @customnature I enjoyed your "Raw" post.

an exciting journey capable of producing the perfect photo even with only the iphone camera, the photo shows professionalism in taking pictures

Wow, The Monument is really amazing and very old.

It seems that it is an ancient place. Great photography.

These photos have me itching for adventure. I’d love to climb to the top of those peaks and get a huge landscape shot of the area!

These are pretty cool shots.

They look like some places in Africa

The original snaps always makes the real reflection which might be far better than original one. The photos are looking great.

I too have the habit of snapping while moving on car, train and buses. .One snap that I taken today morning from a moving train while it taken a turning.

IMG_20180522_082304.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48