Daily Nature Fix: Incredibly Scenic Views. (Original Photos)

in #nature7 years ago

   Good evening nature buffs, I hope you're having a great weekend.  I'm coming in pretty late here, so I'm hoping the photos will do most of the talking.  This is a small collection of breath-taking overlooks we stopped at while driving around the island of Sao Miguel in the Azores.  I came across these photos while putting together yesterday's Forgotten Friday post from the same island.  


^^^Starting off strong with my favorite of the bunch.  The residents of the Azores take great pride in the overlooks (called a "mirador"), as they should.  They are absolutely stunning. Almost all of them were marked with signs, had ample parking space, and a couple of them had cool structures and seating which really complimented the surroundings. What you can't really see in this photo, is that the ocean was also visible, almost everywhere really, as the island is pretty small.


^^^This one was taken in the western part of the island.  It's actually what was at the end of the hike that I mentioned in yesterday's post.  What you're seeing is a few calderas from several volcano craters, which the entire archipelago is made up of.


^^^Aside from the sprawling view of the endless landscape, I really like this photo because I caught one of those times when there was an overcast everywhere and one small hole in the cloud layers allowed the sun to light up one little spot... in this case, a single hilltop. 

    Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix!  See you tomorrow.  - Adam

***Daily Nature Fix is a daily blog showcasing the natural world.  It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels.*** 

Sort:  

Wow. Absolutely stunning!

Thanks @blazar! 100x better in person, of course.

Wow!! 😨
I like this. You are considering these very useful posts above steemit. I look forward to receiving many of your posts. Thank you for sharing! good luck and happy in life! 🤗

Lucky you, The Azores is on my bucket list. It looks magical.

So beautiful I love how the light changes as it hits the valley and the mountains in the middle photo. Keep it up!

simple miraculously

Great👍👍👍👍.
I'm new here and please up vote me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64605.20
ETH 3168.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53