Daily Nature Fix: Grand Prismatic Spring. - Pt. 2 (Original Photos)

in #nature7 years ago

Hi gang. Once again, I'm burning the midnight oil here. Actually, the 3:00am oil.. now that I look at the clock. It was a late night down in the wood shop tonight. That being said, I'm pretty beat so I'm not going to do a lot of talking with this DNF. I'm going to share a few more photos of what is (in my opinion) the crown jewel of Yellowstone National Park. And that is the incredible Grand Prismatic Spring. I realized I haven't posted any photos of this breathtaking geothermal feature in a few months, so tonight seems to be as good of a night as any to do so.

Prismatic00b.jpg
^^^Here is a closer view of the edge of the spring, taken from above. We were on a nearby mountain to get a better look. Actually, in the two or three years since that trip, I believe the park has made an official observation deck right where this photo was taken from.

Prismatic00a.jpg
^^^Here's another photo but with some people included for size/scale reference. This hot spring is not only beautiful, but it's huge! It's nearly 400 feet across and 150 feet deep. That is 150 feet deep of 160°F hot water. I'd say Grand Prismatic is easily in the top 3 of the most incredible sights I've ever beheld in my lifetime.... so far. I mean seriously, what can compete with this?!

Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

Nice pic plus nice content

Awesome content with beautiful pic.

Beautiful colours!

Beautiful. Exquisite. Brilliant.

I couldn't have said it better myself, when it comes to Grand Prismatic. It's truly awe-inspiring.

Great pics as usual, Adam!

Thanks man! Looking forward to whatever you're planning to unleash from that hard drive.

what a beautiful palette of color. I really like the steam rising off the blue.

Oh wow nice rainbow from Mother Earth. Nature is so amazing. Love all these awesome photographers and bloggers on here sharing different parts of it to share. Followed you :)

Great post i just upvoted check out my new post steemitalltheway

You captured the beauty of the spring! Such a great photographer :) Thank you for sharing with us!

Wow @customnature!!! Nature can be so amazing! My brother use to work there every summer and would send me some beautiful pictures about his experiences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83