Daily Nature Fix: Colorado River in the Grand Canyon. (Original Photos)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

G'evening, folks. I suppose the title says it all about tonight's Daily Nature Fix. I wanted to share a couple photos of the wild Colorado that I took on our trip to the Grand Canyon a couple years ago. The canyon is one of the most awe-inspiring places I've ever seen, and it was pretty crazy to look across the 10 mile span and think about how that little river at the bottom carved it out. I love seeing evidence of what can happen in an incomprehensible amount of time.

ColoradoRiver02.jpg

I like the rain storms you can see in the distance on the horizon in this photo. That, and the crazy colors of the sandstone cliff faces. These were taken along the southern rim.

ColoradoRiver01.jpg

These river photos make me want to check out Horseshoe Bend. I didn't realize that we were awfully close to there when we went to Antelope Canyon, until we got back home. Oh well. Just another excuse for a return trip!

ColoradoRiver00.jpg

One more shot from nearly the same area, just a little closer to evening this time. We watched the sunset from beyond the canyon from this location. It remains the most stunning sunset that both Kylene and I have ever seen.

Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

I like scenery

Thanks! Glad you like it.

Beautiful shots , always wanted to hike down on a horse @ grant canyon. I guess permits are required for the same. A little off topic , any reason why you are doing 100% on this post instead of 50-50 . You will endup getting less rewards right !

Yeah, I think you have to do the donkey/horse rides with a tour guide or something. I'm doing 100% because I want to start building up my steem power. Also, right now SBD is at $3.40 and Steem is at $4.00. Steem is worth more.

I was thinking the same. For eg: if rewards is 10 SBD from a post and if ones do 50/50 you will get 5 SBD plus 1.25 steem.If you trade SBD for steem overall you will get around 6.5 steem. But if you do 100%, will get only 2.5 (10/4) steem. Post payout conversion considered 1 SBD = 1 USD not matter market value. If you have a old post with 100% you will be able to validate this or wait for this payout to verify

Ahhhh I think you're right. I though it just gave you the post value in SBD/steem it all steem. But you're saying it's still paying on the assumption of SBD being $1 (like it's supposed to)?

Thats corect , I did this mistake on couple of post , I realized only after payout !

Bummer. I already did it on a few posts too. I've been here for a long time and still don't know how it all works! Haha. Thanks for pointing it out to me.

Welcome , I learned it the hard way too :) I see you are an old time here. Was browsing through nature tag and saw your post. I also take mostly nature shots.

this is breathtaking. loved vey much. thanks

Nice photo and beautiful nature. Best place for adventure. Horseshoe_Bend_TC_27-09-2012_15-34-14.jpg

There it is! Did you take that photo?

My friend take it !!!!!!!!!!!

ha ha ha...apnar kon friend vhai..?

Really nice photographs... These are gems for a nature lover. Keep sharing and thank you

Hi,
Nice to read about you and I am into steemit from august 2017,I am interested in photography and I am also into crypto trading and investing ,I have followed you so you can also follow me.
Best Of luck
Teenovision

Amazing scenery as usual. The daily nature fix always gives my day a boost.

wonderful photograph .view was very nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63193.07
ETH 2456.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67