Daily Nature Fix: Beauty of the Azores. (Original Photos)

in #nature7 years ago

Good evening! For most of these Daily Nature Fixes, I sorta just cycle through a bunch of photo albums from our various trips and pick one at random. Tonight, I landed on our trip to The Azores. Now I normally try and pick some sort of theme for the post, but I don't really have one tonight. I just wanted to share a few of my favorite scenes from that place. So here's a few of my best photographs form the island of Sao Miguel!

AzoresBest00c.jpg
^^^There were a lot of flowers all around the island, the most eye-cathing were the mature hydrangea plants all over the place. I think the bush on the right is one, but it wasn't blooming. I'm not sure what the other red flowers are. They made for a neat foreground regardless. In the distance, you can see the small town of Sete Cidades on the left and the big lake "Lagoa des Sete Cidades" in the center.

AzoresBest00b.jpg
^^^I liked seeing these cows. They were out enjoying the nice weather and showing down. I took the photo while looking through the arch of a circa 1700's aqueduct that is no longer in use.

AzoresBest00a.jpg
^^^I've shared another photo from this spot not too long ago, but I feel it's worth sharing again as it may have been the highlight of the trip for me. Well, this trial was, I mean. This is also looking over the Sete Cidades area, but we were a bit higher in elevation and you could see all sorts of volcanic craters in the landscape, as well as the massive caldera that encompassed the entire horizon.

Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

I gotta say, my favorite is the cows. Because check out the show boater on the top of the hill, all by himself looking good. Everyone come and see how good I look.

Seeing things like this make me realize I have yet to see glorious things in this world. I still have so much to do in this life! This place looks amazing!

GET OUT THERE! :)

Amazing photography. Resteem, Upvote and followed do follow me thanks. Stay blessed

Thanks a lot. You too!

wow...wondarful nature photography.....
& very good your travel...i really love your all post...Thank you very much for watching such a beautiful picture..dear @customnature..

thank you my dear lovely friend @customnature..

Nice capture but I like the the mature hydrangea plants best with the ocean view in the back ground....So inviting and peaceful....Make me want to move back to Hawaii where I lived for 25 years.

Hawaii is still on our list of places to visit. We're think about it for next year!

Read my post a year ago about how to pay for your vacation in Hawaii doing part time business while you are there .
https://steemit.com/travel/@hanamana/how-to-afford-the-vacation-while-visiting-hawaii-the-winter-of-2016

I would recommend print out your photos while in Hawaii and frame up the photos then sell them at places I mentioned in the above post.

Thanks for the advice. I'll take a look here.

An incredible view of a hidden paradise .. @customnature

Wow! The island of Sao Miguel looks so breathtaking. The picture of the elevated area looks so peaceful and calming. Looking forward to your posts :)

and really nice thanks for the photos I would like to be there on the occasion😳 @customnature

Highly recommended archipelago to visit.

Enjoying natural beauty in turn is good for health and mind. Whatever your best

Amazing. Beautiful photo. i like mountains and valleys

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65