Daily Nature Fix: An Irish Castle & a Sunset. (Original Photos)

in #nature6 years ago

Good evening nature an Steemians. Once again, I'm just started to write this thing up past the midnight hour. I'm pretty happy to see a lot of you folks are supportive of my Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest that I just launched yesterday. I'm super excited to see all kinds of abandoned stuff that's about to enter the Steemit world. With my mindset still in that grips of this new contest, I started looking through my albums to pick out forgotten things. I came across a few castle ruins photos from our trip to Ireland and decided to share one of those scenes for tonight's Daily Nature Fix; mainly, due to the sunset that accompanied it.
CastleSunset01.jpg
This is the remnants of the Roslee Castle in the east/north east area of the country. This incredible structure was built in the year 1207. How crazy is that??? Some 569 years BEFORE America's declaration of independence. It was pretty awesome to snoop around a place with such ancient history. In the USA, most of the old structures I've been in were from around the mid 1800's.
Anyway, this castle was located right on the sea. We happened to be there right as the sun was setting. We were literally just driving by and saw it in the distance, so we found our way over to it to check it out. The ocean, the castle, and the sunset-illuminated clouds made for a beautiful sight.
CastleSunset00.jpg
Here was the last photo I took of Roslee Castle as we drove away to continue our adventure in Ireland/Northern Ireland.

Thanks for reading! I post a nature-themed Daily Nature Fix blog every day. Please upvote if you enjoyed it and resteem if you found it especially interesting! Be sure to follow me @customnature so you'll never miss out on your nature fix! See you tomorrow. - Adam

*** These daily blogs showcase the natural world. It is all original content using photos, stories, and experiences from my own travels. ***

Sort:  

Wow! A good place for remember camelot and arthur. Kinds regards

Very nice🌷👌

The sky certainly makes that view of the castle stunning!!

hola muy buenas noches, buena pulicacion

Heart of your photos

Wow interesting article. This destination is worth remembering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84