You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RACCOON RELOCATION - A SECOND CHANCE AT LIFE

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

Yay! So grateful that you're teaching your children respect for ALL life!

So far we've been lucky, and no predators have ever been in our poultry enclosure.

The only animal we've ever lost to a predator was one of my Silver Fox rabbits, who unfortunately escaped her hutch, and was killed by our own dog. Oops. My fault.

My neighbors killed a bobcat that was hanging around their coop, then had it stuffed, which is sad to me, though I don't hold it against them.

But we need our predators, too many of them have been killed off, and relocating them is a far better option.

Thanks for being a great steward of the land.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89