Amazing Outback: Surreal and artificial looking flower found in a dried out gorge

in #nature7 years ago

A few months ago I went for a walk into a gorge with a dried out river bed. It was really hot but along the way I found this amazing flower.

I had to take a photo because for me it looks very artificial but clearly alive and kicking. When you touched it, it felt really soft but bridal at the same time.

I have never seen a flower like this before

P9260298.JPG

Sort:  

No clue what it is, but it is cool. And you have lots of different stages here :)

Okay Coupeborgward, I had a group of friends on the search for this mystery plant. Quite fun actually! A friend of a friend of a friend says its an Alyogyne sp, in the Malvaceae family. They are positive its in the Malvaceae family! what season was this taken?

which is a native Australian hibiscus, from my findings. Others think it might be Abelmoschus manihot. If you remember what the rest of the plant looks like, these findings may be of help!

It was in the middle of June when I took this picture. June / July

I found this photo which does look a bit similar

http://pfaf.org/User/Plant.aspx?LatinName=Abelmoschus+manihot

Hello I thought you might like to use @bellyrub it is much like @discordia and @randowhale

I think I love you, but you're preoccupation for destroying all life on the planet is a little disconcerting. Would you like to meet my parents?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.54
ETH 3514.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53