Looks Like Today Is Tree TuesdaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

I am seeing a lot of #treetuesday posts. I love trees in all their forms, dead and alive, so I will share a few photos I have taken in the past.

Dead trees emerging from a lake.

Two giant Sycamore trees.

Autumn color on a river bank, taken from my canoe.

A gnarly old oak tree in the woods.

Maple foliage in Autumn.

Our prized Sugar Maple tree beside our house.

20170521_174522.jpg

Towering pines at a park in Eastern Iowa.

I hope you enjoyed this tour of trees! And happy Tree Tuesday to all of us nature lovers!

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

Excellent tree shoots - resteemed

Awesome! I appreciate that!

you are more than welcome

When I see dead trees in the water like that, I think about fish, lol. Crappie!

Yes, indeed. Perfect fish habitat!

I hope you and your family get some time to go fishing this summer!

Thank you! We will make some time I'm sure. I hope your spring/summer transition is going great!

You're welcome. Spring is still hanging on here in the Pacific Northwest. That's fine by me -- the longer the clouds stick around, the happier I am. When our summer sets in, it's sunshine every day.

I'm the same way - this time of year I am thankful for any cloudy day. The sun is wicked hot and I hate the summer heat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49