A Roaring Fire on a Clear, Crisp NightsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

Roaring Fire 1.jpg

I took advantage of a cool, dry evening to burn a bunch of scrap wood that has accumulated on our property.

I wasn't even thinking about this as a Steemit post event until I noticed a great photo opportunity. The orange glow of the fire, my bright red chair, the black silhouette of the cedar tree against the darkening blue sky, and the sparks whirling about in the air made this a colorful evening.

Roaring Fire 2.jpg

Add some music and a couple of cold, crisp brewskies, and this was a fantastic Saturday night!

Thank you for visiting my post!
ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

Warm, indeed. I had to stand back several feet because it was too hot.

That's a big one.

Yard waste and scrap wood are an excellent excuse reason to have a fire. Looks like this one was well enjoyed!

I agreed to a deal with my boss, John. I work at a lumber yard/home center. He told me that if I would take all his junk scrap wood out to my place to burn, I could have a pallet of steel roofing panels - enough to roof one of my buildings. I agreed to it, so now I have tons of wood to burn (and another roofing project that I don't really have time for.)

Wow, you made out like a bandit on that deal. (Well, except for the pending project added to you to-do list.) Sweet!

Bonfires are the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52