A Night Alone Camping - Peace on Earth!

in #nature7 years ago

My wife left me alone for a night… so what did a reclusive, introverted redneck like me do?

I went out alone to the woods and camped, of course!

(This post is similar to the one I made yesterday, but there is no video with this one. It was actually written at my campsite while I was drinking a beer.)

Before I relaxed for the evening, I mowed and trimmed around our property. It hadn’t been mowed for a couple of weeks. Plus the weather was exceptionally cool for June, so I took advantage of it to get the job done before the heat returns.

20170625_190444.jpg

Once the mowing was complete, I made my way over to my ramshackle camping headquarters - a 1984 Prowler 5th wheel camper propped up on blocks with a built-on covered porch. I fired up the old rusty, trusty charcoal grill to cook some burgers, and popped the top off a cold brewskie. I built a fire to keep the skeeters away, put on some relaxing Dan Gibson music, then brought out the ol’ Chromebook to write this post!

20170625_194146.jpg

20170625_202414.jpg

I am a true red-white-and-blue American redneck!

It doesn’t get any better than this, folks! This is living the dream! I am so happy during moments like these that my spirit comes alive and dances inside me, exuding happiness throughout my entire body. I live for times like these.

I will wrap this up tonight. It’s time to watch my burgers sizzle, listen to the wildlife around me, and breathe in some refreshing campfire smoke - one of the greatest smells on earth!

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

It looks like heaven!

About as close to heaven as I can get for the moment :). Thank you.

@countryinspired - When corporate job was ruining my life, I quit it. Went to Himalayas on my bike and camped. Best decision of my life.

Sonmarg Kashmir.... Few things change and change for good when we spend time with nature

Sonmarg Morning Bike View.jpg

You're living THE dream! :)

@beng05 - Indeed I am, people like you around me only make it better. I see we share same passion for travel, I am sure we have lots of experiences to share.. Stay in touch.. Following!! :)

Wow, what a location to camp! I think a lot of jobs ruin people's lives. I don't think God intended us to be slaves to money or employers. But that's just how the world is rigged.

@countryinspired - Exactly, we have created a system such a way that it has been an inseparable part of our ecosystem. When cant change system for everyone, it is better to quit and let the time do the talking to bring about a change in everyone. That has worked for me, life is good :)

I have big plans when the price of Steem goes ballistic. Unfortunately, I will have to sell some, but I am going to quit my daily job and start some endeavors of my own that should produce a decent income stream.

I know it is hard, I am going through it. But as I said time answers everything, I am sure you will quit your job soon and do something you like to create that income. Nothing gives more satisfaction than generating an income stream based on implementation of our ideas. I wish you all the luck for that.

Thank you so much!

It's an incredible feeling - drink a beer at the end of day after you've worked physically!

Yes, exactly. I don't drink beer to get drunk. I drink it like you said, to feel relaxed and rewarded at the end of a day of labor.

hey man, sounds like you had a great time! i like to spend some time alone, myself. but doing it by myself in the middle of the woods? hahaha

Not a "woodsy" person I'm guessing?

i'm all for exploring the woods! just not too keen on spending a night there alone

I'm rarely alone. I have my little .38 caliber as a camping companion. Guns are a good buddy to keep around.

There's no better way to spend a day than this. I'm so jealous right now.

I could camp every night of my life, if my circumstances allowed it!

will your wife kill you if you suggest camping out every night with her? haha

She isn't an "outdoorsy" person like I am. :)

Good job here u have a good place so u can make little work and set things right

It is camping season.

It's always camping season :)

Nice place for rest. Enjoy.

Looks like a cool place to chill and get away from stress.

Absolutely! I love it.

A good place to work. Table and Your laptop.The opportunity to focus on your thoughts.

It's the best place to work and think clearly. No distractions at all, other than a passing squirrel, bird, deer, or raccoon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63696.24
ETH 2486.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69