A Beautiful Iowa Summer EveningsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

20170804_195346.jpg

I was headed out to my private campsite when I took this picture.

I actually took it with my phone sticking out of my pickup window as I drove down the road. I was surprised it turned out as well as it did. It was such a peaceful scene on an unseasonably cool evening. I had to catch an image and share it.

ID Photo (1).JPG

Sort:  

soo peacefull ^_^ @countryinspired , i wish i was there too :)

Hey there nice photo.
I live in the Outback of Australia so I guess I could be classed as a Red Neck from Down Under :)Checked out your blog and now following you & Upvoted
Nice photo by the way.
If your interested check out my blog it is mostly images of the Australian Landscape @tmyster

So peaceful ☺️

That did turn out well. I like the wisp of cloud amidst all that blue.

The image is beautiful

and to notice the cloud is maybe reflecting two letters

Beautiful poking
Upvote+follow me @balcheng

So tranquil and still. It reminds me of a song from the 80s by Til Tuesday, called Comin' Up Close --
One night in Iowa
He and I in a borrowed car
Went driving in the summer
Promises in every star.......

I can't say I've heard that one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30