You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human influence on invasive species

in #nature8 years ago

Great post @liliana.duate! I responded with a long reply to @haphazard-hstead
about our plagues. I don't know what the costs are in Canada, but we have a terrible problem with insects as well as fish - many are getting rid of their gold fish for example - just pouring them into streams, ponds etc and they get huge and eat native fish. We need to keep our native species where they grow.
Anyhow, I could go on. Thanks for this post....it's a very important reminder.

Sort:  

Thanks for your contribution on this subject. It's good for me to know more about invasives species in other parts of the world. I only became aware of this subject about 9 years ago, but since then I'm always trying to get more knowledge. So glad that Steemit enables us to get in touch with people all over the world!!

You're right! The world becomes smaller when we share information. Glad to add to your knowledge.
You gave me more to think about and reminded me again of the importance to grow native plants only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53