You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Great Willamette Valley Ice Storm of '16 - 2 - Sequoia and Larch Trees - 8 original photos

in #nature8 years ago

I love to see ice on trees, I know, I know, it's not good for them - thankfully many survive. I love the blue sky contrast. They are beautiful to look at. We had a bit of an ice storm but mostly it hardened to already fallen snow. I was just thinking this morning it might be a good day to take the camera out - the snow looks like meringue and the sun is out which would / should make for some good photos.

Sort:  

Snow is so beautiful! I hope you got some great photos. And more importantly, have a wonderful Christmas!

you too @haphazard-hstead - to you and yours. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.77
ETH 2736.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60