The Panda Bear / Population has risen 16% since I took this image, hooray for Conservation!

in #nature7 years ago

panda.jpg

I thought I was lucky to photograph this Panda when I visited the Shaanxi Province of the People's Republic of China in 2010, and believed that by the time I had children they'd be long gone, or atleast on the way out. But now 7 years later conservation efforts are seeing results and the population of wild Panda Bear's has risen 16.8% and it's still going. My wife is 5 months pregnant and our first son to be 'Oban' may still get the chase to see these majestic animals in their natural habitat.

Now that is a thought that makes me smile in this dark and miserable world.

Goodnight,
Cotton Lazarus xXx

Sort:  

Is it a bird? Is it Superman? No, it's just panda bear that @cottonlazarus has caught in his viewfinder 😊 Upvoted!

Good news and pretty strange photo – a bear in the place of bird! Good job @cottonlazarus. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Oh my goodness ❤️

What a great shot! Great job as always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89