Nature boy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #nature7 years ago

IMG_20170516_114920452.jpg

Nature is a beautiful thing and an odd concept.

The fact that it needs to be a word mentioned like "let's go out into nature" or "nature is great!" Is pretty strange to me.

When one day we us to live as part of nature we now live as if it's something seperate.

The closer I get to nature, the more time I spend in nature the more I appreciate life and the more I feel it's magnificence and wonder.

It's truly beautiful!
I love grounding/earthing. Concious Breathing. Becoming fully present. Feeling everything, all senses. Meditation. Sleeping on the earth has been massively therapeutic for me and is a lifestyle I do not want yo give up.

Of course these are all great things wether your in nature or not but the benefit of building up our collective appreciation for living simply and close with nature is I see extremely vital.

Let's get back to our roots and not forget who we are.

Sort:  

You are Lucky - Great Picture, and I couldn't agree with you more.

Beautiful pictures and beautiful words. I am fortunate in that I live in a natural area on the fringes of the city. However, developers here in Tucson have literally plowed down almost all of the natural beauty. The other day they were plowing down trees to make a road wider and I started crying because the trees were so beautiful and because there are so few trees in Tucson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49