UNDERGROUND RIVER IN PALAWAN - I dont want to come back anymore

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

It was a wedding anniversary of my couple friend. They decided to spend it at underground river-
list as one of the wonders of the world- using the newly built and bought pump boat. They invited me to share with their blessings. It was sunny day then. Usually going to that place is taking a bus for two hours travel.
IMG_20180121_105459.JPG
Since we had a boat with us, we took a different route. They said it would take three hours reaching that place. The boat driver - ha, ha, ha I didn't know how to call it, he called that we should be firm because we were crossing the sea called "diablo". He said "you will know brother once we got there". I was thinking that this was not a joke, it was a totally different experience. Then here we were...oh men!!! Giant waves hampering the big stones in the middle of the sea. I didn't know if we were able to cross that section. I was so nervous that I could not bear anymore, I was so dizzy that cause me to vomit. I took us 30 minutes ups and downs in the middle of the sea. I was so regret I went with them. I observed the driver He seemed so relax.
IMG_20180121_105436.JPG
When we get there in Sabang where the underground was located. I lied down on the seashore felt dizzy.
IMG_20180121_105309.JPG
We went on the another boat after waiting for
15 minutes before our turn. There were giant monitor lizards crawling under our feet. They were tamed. Above our heads were hundred of monkey waiting for a chance. They were not tamed but trained by their monkey master how to rob. These monkeys are stealing the bags of the unaware tourist and it would pass to the other monkeys. They were like an organized gang robbers.
Underground river is so magnificent and its beauty is awesome. Though I was dizzy I appreciated this work of nature outside and inside the cave.
IMG_20180121_105347.JPG
This cave is one of a kind. This is the longest underground river in the world.
When we came back we took the same route, crossing again the "diablo" section". When we got there in our home, I told to myself that I would not come back there anymore.

Sort:  

That is a beautiful area! The cave doesn't look like anything I've been in around here.

Yes, that is one of kind. That underground river is 6.4 kilometer long but only 1 kilometer is allowed for the tourist.

Yes, thats is the reason it is always on the itinerary of the tourists when they go Palawan for visit and vacation.

Wow , very nice article, especially I love rivers

Yes, there are many beautiful places in the Philippines. Come and visit us bro.

Thanks for the upvote and comment.

I have never been there and wanted to be there no matter how scary it sounds.

wow! makes me feel like i need to travel again!!

Beautiful photographs, @corionersmex, very well done! ❤️

Sounds like you all had an amazing experience and very kind of you to share that with steemitland! 😊 Thank you!

Thanks for you comment. I have been in many places because I was a missionary then. I want you to know me more. Kindy read my post INTRODUCE YOURSELF.
https://steemit.com/introduction/@corionersmex/introducing-yourself
I'll visit your blog to do more upvotes and comments.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68