Succulents plants: Pilosocereus pachycladus Pt. 2

in #nature4 years ago

Pilosocereus pachycladus flowers

Ricordate il fiore passato? Purtroppo non avevo fatto in tempo a vederlo aperto, ma quest'anno mi sono organizzato per bene!
https://steemit.com/ita/@cooltivar/succulents-plants-pilosocereus-pachycladus

Con questo finto inverno il Pilosocereus è partito alla grande mettendo già in mostra numerosi fiori.
Sono rimasto stupito dalla forma, un vero e proprio cannone che spara numerose antere con uno stigma monocarpellare centrale.

Quello che però mi ha colpito ancor di più è l'odore che emana, delicato e pungente ma non proprio buono, ricorda molto l odore delle Stapelie...

Vi saluto col guardiano della serra, che ormai ha conquistato la vetta.

Tutte le foto sono di mia proprietà
All photos are my property

Sort:  

Oh wow.. that is so impressive! How old is the cactus?

I started from a cutting, now the plant has been with me for over 5/6 years. the cutting I used came from an adult plant, perhaps even over 20 years old

That is an old plant. I wish one day to see those on mine.

Beautiful pictures!
I liked the cactus and its flowering, I see its flowering for the first time!

Congratulations! Looking at that spread of anthers, I was wondering what would be a pollinator but flies makes sense

I don't know ... the flower opens at night and still has a white color ...

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54