You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHAT'S INSIDE AN OWL PELLET?

in #nature7 years ago

6th grade science class we dissected owl pellets. It was pretty interesting honestly. We got to reassemble the skeleton of the mouse it had eaten. It's a different hobby for sure, but it's pretty cool.

Sort:  

I made a post showing the farm I grew up on earlier :P Might be up your ally. :P

Thanks for checking it out, I would love to have shown it to you "once upon a time," but I still remember it and the lessons I learned there. From the whooping for wasting a couple eggs, to learning why we elevate rabbit cages to protect the little critters from predators. I learned so much about respecting other living beings that I am glad it stuck with me even through the worst of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41