Mini Landscape Paintings Galore! {8 new paintings}

in #nature6 years ago

I've been obsessed with painting on these 5x7 canvas panels practicing my landscape game. I'm working on becoming more efficient, using limited color palettes, and also beginning to abstract a bit. Here are some that I've finished in the last month. All of these are done with acrylic paint.

PS ... I'm always collecting references to work from so if you have a landscape photo I may like feel free to share it with me and I might paint it! Thanks!

landscape_colorado_painting_rocky mountain national park_christie snelson.jpg

landscape study_christie snelson.jpg

antarctica_camille_landscape_snelson.jpg

landscape_snelson.jpg

landscape_road_christie snelson.jpg

...more abstract...

abstract landscape_study_christie snelson.jpg

I also painted a couple of master studies to learn from Monet and Mondrian.

monet_landscape_framed_snelson.jpg

mondrian_master study_landscape_abstract_snelson.jpg

Which one is your favorite?

Thanks for looking!

christie snelson sized copy.jpg

www.christiesnelson.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78