You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For the first time in 20 years, a spotted hyena has been found in the Batéké Plateau National Park in Gabon, which shows that the conservation efforts in the area has not been in vain

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

I can't understand the hunters, especially doing this action as a sport. Ofcourse, it is also bad to be made to earn money.

What I wanted to show with this post is that protection areas can have a huge impact on the wildlife if we work hard to make it return to its natural state.

You are doing this very well, thank you for creating awareness! All the best.

Sort:  

I can't either. While I support hunting for regulation and meat gathering (as long as its sustainable), I don't like sport hunting where they kill animals just for fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66683.89
ETH 3311.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70