You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Drone shots of the river rape going on outside my home this afternoon!

in #nature7 years ago

I always take this attitude when I hear people making horrible comments about the poaching of wild animals. I'm a big animal lover and it breaks my heart when I hear about illegal poaching of endangered species. But it's kinda hard to really hate on a lot of these people when they are just doing whatever they can to support their families, and we in the West hold so much culpability for a lot of this environmental destruction, especially when it comes to our relentless consumption of things like palm oil. So sad to see, Indonesia is such a beautiful country. I wonder what will be left by the end of my lifetime, or even in 10-20 years. Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

It is my pleasure to share this info with you. I will continue to share on this subject until the solution is found :)

If the Indonesian government could see the long term effects, perhaps they would stop taking the bribes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44