You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Summer is here, and all the plants are loving it - a small photo series of what I found in my garden

in #nature6 years ago

Hi,
That is an excellent post, to say the least.
My contribution would be to add a link to a recipe for making nettle pie, because I cannot recall the exact recipe that both my grandmothers used to use, in order to make a traditional nettle pie. Although so many years have passed, the reminiscence of the taste, smell, and look of this delicious pie is still fresh in my mind…
The “official” recipe says to use gloves when touching the nettle, but I don’t remember my grandmothers using any gloves when making this pie (perhaps, that’s why their hands were so rough, and so full of affection for us!).
Nettle can be a good alternative to spinach.
http://www.visitgreece.gr/en/gastronomy/recipes/nettle_pie

Sort:  

Thank you for the recipe, @castleirwell! I'm looking forward to trying it out :) But I think I will use gloves, because it really hurts to get stung by the nettle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42