My Philippines adventures

in #nature3 years ago (edited)

Hi! It's me again – Carl. I hope you've liked the first story I have written about myself, as I was thinking about writing down my adventures only in the Philippines because haven't been out of country yet haha.

In the midst of pandemic, we have missed the days we wanted to stroll, travel and unwind even if we understand there are prohibitions and limitations: What if we just take ourselves back to remember the days we have travelled? Wouldn't that give us the excitement to travel once again? Haha, I bet it does and I haven't started yet I already am excited to travel again reminiscing the days.

Cebu and many other places in the Philippines make me appreciate I live here currently because there are so many tourist spots that I have been to, with the cheapest budget I had! When I ride my motorcycle early in the morning I already have a fresh start of the travel and it's quite affordable. There are also places I've never been to but I'm wanting to visit someday.

FB_IMG_1620086272095.jpg

There are places nearby and costs a lot, as well as places rides away from home that costs not that much expensive. We all know every place is amazing to visit here in the Philippines only if people are priviledged, some people are near the spots but don't have enough money to unwind, I've been inside their shoes because I went from a struggled life.

Anyways, one of the best adventures I've experience was having a tent on a beach in Badian, it was memorable! When you feel the sand below and the stars above in the bluest skies, you'll feel floating in the universe when you are just lying down, I love that time especially when you play the Coldplay song titled 'Yellow'. Until then you wake up in the middle of the night realizing the sun is about to rise, the sea waves giving us the sound to chill and the warmth we felt on our skin together with the sand is telling us to start our adventure away from home once again. Our Badian experience is a total goosebumps and wonderful, I recommend you visit some of the Badian beaches when you travel here in the Philippines.

FB_IMG_2698321640714100902.jpg

Screenshot_20210929_151151.jpg

Screenshot_20210929_151921.jpg

When you visit here in the Philippines, here are the best cities and places you can visit, and more places within Cebu and Cebu Province: the Sirao Peek in Balamban afterwards Busay, the Simala Shrine in Sibonga, Aloguinsan, Carmen, Tabugon, Kawasan Falls in Badian, Moalboal, beaches in Badian, places in Manila city in Luzon, Palawan, tourist spots in Mindanao and more places you can find!

received_256832316206689.jpeg

received_614920332872351.jpeg

The Guiwanon Cold Spring in Tabogon is also a highlight here, it's enjoying that I visit there with my colleagues.

IMG_20210725_074551.jpg

IMG_20210725_075533.jpg

It's really great to unwind and go to stress-free spots supposedly to take yourself away from the reality for a moment, to restart your focus and stop worrying about things, to escape your mind away from work and responsibilities for a moment. I've realized that money can give you happiness because when you got money, you can find home in many places, you can go to the amazing spots you wanted to go, you can travel and meet strangers who makes you feel freedom, and most especially, the quality of peace of mind is different and cool when you have money.

FB_IMG_1632877608318.jpg

Although at the end of the day, still — peace of mind is the real bag of money, so travel and do adventures as much as you can in your early life, go even to the free places you can go near at home because this world is too big to stay at home always. Be safe and enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57337.14
ETH 2342.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35