Mushroom Foraging - Will any of these kill me? ? ? ๐Ÿ™Š ๐Ÿ™Š ๐Ÿ™Š

in #nature โ€ข 7 years ago

So I'm not sure if it's the same where you stay but here in Cape Town mushroom foraging is all the rage...

IMG_0427.jpg

As much as I am interested in exploring new trends I also love eating mushrooms!

IMG_0431.jpg

My question to the Steemit community is... are any of these mushrooms safe to eat?

IMG_0429.jpg

IMG_0430.jpg

Thanks for looking!

๐Ÿ˜… ๐Ÿ˜… ๐Ÿ˜…

Sort: ย 

So much beauty in your posts and photo's love it! @cappi

Hey, nice post! Glad to meet you! So cool, we are worldwide!!! NICE.

Please follow me back, I have some amazing photography posts planned.

: ) @cappi

The best advice i could give you is find a local expert and ask them, or grow your own mushrooms. Don't take a chance with your health! I have grown my own mushrooms and it is way cheaper than a visit to the hospital! Check my blog for a look at some!

Thanks for the advice man, after chatting to some folks at work I have decided to stick to taking pictures of the wild ones... Will check out your blog though, thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49