You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “We’ve” Built a Society Non-Compatible with Flow.

in #nature6 years ago

It is not a matter of the circumstances like with all the snow, but we have to realize that most of people are doing stuff for making a living which they don’t like just for the sake of it. People are wasting their time, their years on working their ass off, losing all this chances something to change, to see things, widen their horizon, but instead are stuck into a so called society which fails every week again.

Sort:  

I agree and disagree. If I were a business owner (outside of the Steemit biz!) I would perhaps cancel work and burn up the hustle the next day. The flow of the hustle is very real and is an individual type of thing.

Yes, I would probably do the same, at least I think so too at this moment. But there are variables you can’t tell for sure in my opinion.

For example, if you would be a owner of a big business, would you think the same lile now? That’s something which could be totally different then, because totally different influences would be there.

I think my main point in this whole thing is that people should be doing what they are interested in.

It’s different for everyone, of course. There are things I’ll sacrifice sleep, regular meals, and comfort for because it’s not “work,” but passion driving me to accomplish goals. This could well mean I keep my business open during a blizzard. These same things some others wouldn’t give a damn about.

I wanna see a society based on individuals, and not the cursed, co-opting cancerous movement of “we” to a place above “I.”

Once “I” is respected, “we” can start to have some meaning.

Here I agree totally. That is indeed a highly toxic problem of current society, because people are just accepted if they do the stuff like it is done since a long time. I think there is a movement into the right direction, but still it is on the frindges and slow as the system is, it will take a lot of time to get enough positive feedback.

But on the other side I am not too sure if it is right to say we need more "I" instead of "we". For Japan I definitely agree, at least in parts but looking for example to Germany, there is in my eyes too much "I" and too less "we". A lot of people just think about themself instead of how to live with other people together. But that's just my opinion.

I think that anyone who truly wants what is best for others will always come to the conclusion that “I”—the individual—is the foundation for anything legitimate. Indeed, only individuals think, and only individuals act. A “collective” can do no such thing. I’d say what you describe as thinking only of themselves is actually an ignorance and refusal to truly consider their individual life. Once we see we are the primary movers in our own lives, we realize that helping others ultimately makes our lives better as well.

I hear you, though, and don’t disagree, regarding that tendency in the US.

But, on second reading, I guess that’s what you are saying. People are not in control/taking control of their own lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71