Magaliesburg hike

in #nature7 years ago

Some photos taken during a hike in Magaliesburg.

Magaliesburg is a small town situated below the Witwatersrand mountain range in Gauteng, South Africa. The Magaliesberg mountain range is north and visible from town, hence the name "Magaliesburg".

This is the bushveld.

This is a cactus.... and a view

These plants are known as a Frithia pulchra – Fairy Elephant’s Feet, Baby Toes.

Sort:  

You're so interesting! I do not think I've seen something like this before. So good to discover someone with original thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This blog is something that is needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality! Thank you @byronviljoen

You've got some nice photos there. I love hiking as well, it would be awesome to get to South Africa to have a look here myself. For now I'm stuck in South Australia though.

South africa is one of the best country for natural beuty. The view from Magaliesburg mountain is incredible, speacially the cactus one. Welldone bro, hope you enjoy the hiking with speacial view. Feel jealous. Needs to pack my gear too. Thanks.

Beautiful plants! I'm loving the Image of the Aloe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72