Hallucinogenic plant.

in #nature5 years ago (edited)

This plant contains DMT (dimetil tryptamine), an hallucinogen alkaloid as reported in many scientific papers, though there are no reports on its use as recreative herb.

It’s name is Psichotria poepigiana, but in my country, rural people call it beso de puta, kind of “kiss of a bitch”

It grows in all the tropical parts of the world as tropical America and Asia. In my country, I saw it growing inside a well preserved tropical forest.

People use it in folk medicine to treat respiratory sicknesses.

In the pic there you see its typical red leaf, that explains its vulgar name.

Anyone has experience with this plant?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Really it would depend on the % alkaloid in the plant whether it would be viable for extraction. I don't really see much in the way of research involving it's potency so who knows. It could be super potent if done up in ayahuasca.

No time like the present to give a try...

You’re totally right: “no time like the present”. Then I’ll do some little experimentation as soon as I’ m in front of this baby.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To be honest, I've never even heard of the plant. Definitely worth a little experiment, I would think :0)

Oooh yes - we have lots of these here in Thailand. Mentally, I call them Botox Flowers. LOL....

They’re beautiful, is not it?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Indeed, they are. Exotic, sensual, tropical.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93