A Walk Threw The Woods

in #nature6 years ago

Our Journey Begins With Tranquility
IMG_0365.JPG
Theres something thats always attracted me to the sounds of flowing water, rather it be growing up close to the river or fishing in the brook behind the farm. The tranquility is so blissful,for me an escape from everyday issues.
The Snow is melting with the beaming sun over head, A light yet cold breeze chills the air. A great day for a hike !!
fullsizeoutput_8b8.jpeg
Shortly after I continue I Spotted this little guy, Looks like its dinner time ! The Squirrel Climbs high into the branches until I can no longer see him, what a monster of a Tree I thought to myself.
IMG_0364.JPG
As I go on I see Prove that I wasn't the only human who has traveled these paths, to my surprise I find a Perfectly good pair of boots laying amounts the leaves- for whatever reason I laughed I thought it was quite comical to have come across this pair of rubbers out in the Woods!
IMG_0371.JPG
With that I invite you share what experiences you have had with your journeys within A Walk Threw The Woods
Thanks for Reading :)

Sort:  

Looks like a very nice river to have a hike 😊 And funny that you found the boots!

Congratulations @burton-baker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42