RIGHT HERE, RIGHT NOW --> Mobile-log : Beautiful GOA beaches in Monsoons and the lovely dogs!

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Does the name "Goa" ring any bells? Yes, this is India's hottest beach destination but becomes secluded for a few months in monsoons. As I type this article, I am sitting in an air-conditioned room, just meters away from the beach in South Goa. I went for a walk a few hours back (earlier this day, in the evening) as I wanted to enjoy Mother Nature at her best.

Adorable local dog at the beach!

South Goa is known for relatively less tourists and as I found out, I was the only one there along with a few local mongrels. We did have fun as seen in the images below. Enjoy - this is Varca Beach by the way...

PS - don't forget to see my last log of "hills n rains" in a USD 7000 hatchback - https://steemit.com/travel/@bunnypunia/photolog-beautiful-western-hills-and-coast-of-india-in-a-usd-7000-hatchback-car

Here is the photo-log

Selfie with the friendly dogs before I started my walk on the beach

He is a poser!

The waters... ever walked into the wave bare foot??

Do you know that's a little crab hiding into its little house?

The calm before the storm!

I always wanted to collect these -
lemme know if any one wants such little shells

Another image

This dude wanted a break after a while and decided to rest :-D

Life is a journey - agree?

This dude was still game for more!

Locals do go out fishing into the deep waters (before n after rains ofcourse)

I will be here in GOA for another day to cover an off-road event in 4x4 SUVs. Slush, off-road, obstacles, rains and much more - do follow me incase you wanna see crazy pictures of locally made SUVs battling it out against the elements :-D

Thank you for reading - if you liked this post, you know what to do. And incase you leave me a comment, I promise to get back within minutes (if I m not sleeping that is ;) )

Sort:  

What a cute red fog :)

fog? I am sure u meant 'dog' @bescouted

Sorry for my bad spelling :) Yes DOG :)

Nice picnic and special theme

Thanks alihelal

Siirrr. Lovely dogs :)

Aree wah, good to see u here :)

Thanks. Interesting concept this is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45