Bumlife Intro

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I am new to steemit . Although I have posted a couple videos I realize now that I forgot to introduce myself. So here it is. I live in Puerto Rico, I have been here 5 years and love it. The beaches and people are amazing and I love the small beach town feel our area offers. I am married and have a 12 year old daughter who continues to amze me everyday.We have 2 iguana slaying sato rescue dogs I found at the beach while surfing one day. My family and home survived Hurricane Maria aside from some small damages like a fence and some outdoor lighting, we were lucky.......very lucky. Some of my neighbors lost everything, even their means of income when their small businesses were destroyed. We were without water for a month and power for 2 months, yet there are people not far from me that are still without power. People here depend on the tourism as income but the numbers of tourists are hurting this year. If there is one thing I have learned from this it is that if you are not prepared, you can not sit around and rely on the government to take care of you. I was prepared with a 500 gallon water system and small generator but life was still uncomfortable. Anyways I plan to provide you guys with some videos of my adventure throughout the island and some of my everyday life. I hope you guys enjoy them. You can check out a couple vids on my page right now or give me a follow on instagram at bumlife2 to see some of my older vids. Thanks for having me!

                                                                                                                                                          Bumlife
Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family :)

Welcome and join in Steemit hope you enjoy it and can work.
Take out all your imagination 😎 😎
Greetings from me @ trizwansyah79 for you and success will come in the future. 👍👍

You are welcome to this great platform I just upvote your post kindly follow me happy steemit

keep voting work as a team

Congratulations @bumlife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bumlife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bumlife! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.49
ETH 2617.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39