700+ FOLLOWERS, thanks STEEMIT!

in #nature6 years ago

Evening steemers,
I have finally hit the 700 followers mark and 1000 is looking like a real possibility, so THANK YOU!

DSCF5484.JPG
I call this shot "The great battle of the cornstalk." It was shot a few years back when I had my own vege patch. If you have some space I highly recommend growing your own food, its highly rewarding!

Here is a list of steemers I recommend checking out: @vcclothing,@terrybogan,@nikv, @ocrdu, @travelfeed and anyone affiliated with @teamaustralia!

Happy steeming and thanks again for all your upvotes :-)
Sam.
brizhorticulture-2 (2)VC.jpg
DQmaUNt1gVETZXCNQTMAeQvE48GAa7KHa9cQa3jjgzPnpAq.gif

Sort:  

Aw, thanks for the shoutout! Love those little jumping spiders. And growing veg although my patch is in rather sad disarray right now. I'm looking at building boxes for raised beds for next season. What's your opinion on those?

Raised beds are great if filled with a humus rich compost!
The down side is they require a bit more water than plants grown directly in the ground..... They dry out quicker in raised beds.
I would suggest digging them in the ground a little. Make sure you do a post about it! :-)

Thanks for the tip! I will post about it. It's next on the list once the side of the house is finished. I'm up to my eyeballs trying to solve the drainage fuckups that were created

Very good, just don't forget how many among these followers are bots :)

Yes, yes I know.......I wish you real people would stop ruining my celebrations! :-)

It's simple math here! There are around 1 mln accounts on Steemit, but only around 65 thou active ones. Go figure!

That's one hell of a lot of bots! I wish they would all upvote me :-)

They do from time to time. They give you a dust upvote, that's below payout threshold. And sometimes they resteem your posts :)

Congratulations on your milestone. You have recived a 0.01 cent upvote from @vcclothing

Thanks fella, your a bloody bot arent you..... :-)

Woooooooo 700 followers! Congrats!!!

Thanks!
I knew there had to be a few of you that aren't robots......

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-21T08:10:45
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 344.70/200.00
Total Photos: 55
Total comments: 25
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

You got a 5.88% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @brizhorticulture!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

You got a 26.67% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @brizhorticulture!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97