Father Time robbed me of an hour again........

in #nature4 years ago

Here we go again. I have done over 670 - 4 o’clocky’s *- My signature daily blog ! I know alot of you read it and that gives me the drive to be in your life with My thoughts and ideas every day 😉

DB6B30DA-F0CF-4792-A8CB-6AC57EF87376.jpeg

About 2 years ago I’ve written about the ‘best’ time to submit a blogpost so you’ll receive worldwide exposure. I came up with the term 4 o'clocky and I thought this might be a great idea to make a blogpost every day at 4 o'clock local time with this title. Every day I’ll submit a blogpost about something that keeps me busy, a challange, a contest or something important enough to share so Lets blog on and See you every day here at 4 !

This is My 4 o’clocky for today...

Daylight Saving Time: The clock advances by another hour. It's that time again: daylight saving time starts on the night from Saturday to Sunday. This means that the clock will advance one hour at 02:00. Because the clock goes forward for an hour, we sleep an hour less, it is darker in the morning again, but longer in the evening.

Daylight saving time starts again. At 02:00 tonight, the clock advances one hour to 03:00, which is easy to remember because of the mnemonic 'the clock advances in spring'. Many clocks, such as those on computers and telephones, automatically switch to daylight saving time.

Because the clock goes forward an hour, it will be darker in the morning from tomorrow, but will remain longer in the evening. On the last Sunday of October, the clock is reset to winter time, which is the standard time.

Changing the clock has been a topic of discussion since its introduction in 1916. At the time, newspapers warned that during the transition to winter time it was unfair for prisoners who had to be detained for an hour longer. Farmers also complained that the hay was not dry on time and the Nieuwsblad van Friesland warned of confusion that could arise when twins were born.

In recent years, the discussion has been increasingly conducted at European level. It is not so easy to get all countries in line. The European Parliament voted to abolish clock movements in 2021 a year ago, but it is very doubtful whether the Member States will be out before then.

In the fall, meteorologists from Weerplaza advocated a third variant. The weather agency believes that the clock should be moved once for half an hour. According to the weather experts, this is the best solution in both summer and winter.

❤️

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy !

  • “Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results”
  • “Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals

Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank You for Reading my blog but Feel free to leave me any feedback.

F24F830A-716C-46D4-801E-491601B499F6.jpeg

#marlians, #neoxian, #creativecoin
#palnet #steemitmamas #powerhousecreatives #CC
#mediaofficials #steemterminal #heyhaveyamet

Date : 29 march 2020

Sort:  

While it can be a working solution I'm having a hard time adjusting my sleeping clock. I'm sure I'll get used to this but it can be challenging at first thought. lol

Very interesting those time changes according to the season. As in my country this is not the case because we do not have 4 seasons, it is difficult for me to assimilate the need to advance the clock by one hour.
Greetings, Britt!

Well its just time but our mind and body reacts to it

Hi @brittandjosie

It's great with summer time, but need to get up an hour earlier :)

THREE days and i feel that i am tired , by the time i am used to it the next change is here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72