Nocturnal Atmospheric Mega Static Electricity AKA Lighting

in #nature6 years ago

16989de9-0250-41ea-a790-067ffc7ee8ed.jpeg


We had a thunderstorm a couple nights ago. It was almost a dud, even though they had issued a tornado watch for my area, and the fact that my area was also in the moderate risk area for violent weather. It just didn't happen here. I managed to get off a few shots, but I'm not completely satisfied with the results. Better storms will come! Since I'm using Steepshot for this, the description can't be too large. I just wanted to share one of my most recent photos. Hope you like!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play
Sort:  

Cool photo! I love electrical storms! Such power and drama!

Thanks! I love them too. I'll get better photos when the weather warms up. It's very odd this year. We should be in warm weather by now, but it's supposed to snow this weekend. It's a very late Spring.

I live in the Philippines and have for four years now. I had never lived where there is a monsoon season. Things get crazy here!

Still a nice shot. Thanks, man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55