Wisdom From The Owl

in #nature6 years ago

100_3025.jpg

Today I look at the owl and some of the lessons we can take from this wondrous creature.

To me the owl has always been associated with wisdom. And whenever I come across an owl, I cant help but ask myself; Am I being wise about my actions and deeds in the broader scope of things?

With the owl being nocturnal, it always makes me think of the transition from day to night that this wonderful bird goes through every night and that simply makes me wonder if I am making the necessary transitions in my life or am I stagnating in a comfort zone? Am I letting the sun set on things that I wanted to get done?

These pictures were captured in Satara/ Lower Sabie in the Kruger National park.

KNP Satara-Lower Sabi 2009 165.JPG

Sort:  

Growing up in Africa and Cameroon, I was made to believe the bird is associated to witchcraft since its nocturnal not until I realize its a normal bird like any other.
I wish most people in Africa and in my country Cameroon will look at this bird and see wisdom like you do.

@manka
content creator

kedjom-keku.jpg
@kedjom-kekuConservation Association
KK-icon-plant-tree-Green-outline.png
@treeplanterFund-raising upvoting bot
FFF-logo-bw.png
@forestfriendlyWater Saving bees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62676.37
ETH 2581.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72