One Things Food Is Another Mans Pleasure

in #nature5 years ago
  
  
  

Well I have always admired birds for their beauty, ability to fly and the sense of freedom that they remind you of, and these specific birds, (I am not sure what they are called) are exceptional beauties with their bright blue color and skyrocketing cuteness. But sometimes you see something that just kicks whatever you are feeling up a notch.

You see, one of the very commonly found insects that we have here on the farm in South Africa, and one that I really do not like at all is these guys, and let me tell you they are not fun to play with... one bite from these guys can leave you feeling crappy for a few days at end.

  
      
  

But knowing that there are birds out there helping me fight my battle against centipedes made me feel just a little better, at first I wanted to yell "spit that out right now" in the most motherly of ways, but then I realized that it is one less centipede for me to worry about.

  
  
  

Good job buddy - keep up the great pest control work and enjoy dinner!

Sort:  

Beautiful bird of Limpopo, there are so many different birds in each region.

Eating centipedes, not a problem as you mentioned, if it gets into the home and you step on them it's no joke @breezin

absolutely anything that gets rid of them is a friend of mine LOL

No centipede please.

hahaha, I think that is still one that you took a pic of LOL and then I just combined it with my pics of the bird LOL

creepy crawlies

Yeah - They are EVERYWHERE LOL

Hi, @breezin!

You just got a 0.34% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01