My Unplanned Trip To The Kruger National Park

in #nature7 years ago

So what could have possibly kept me so busy that I have not been posting for the past 2 days on Steemit?

Well, a friend of mine had asked me if I would be able to join him as he needed to go see some of his clients further up north, and he needed some company for the long trip and I agreed. However due to busy roads and taking longer at some of the clients, we didn't manage to get through all the planned clients, and decided to stop over in the Kruger National Park, and it ended up being an amazing visit, we saw five Rhinos, Wild Dogs, Cheeta, Kudu, Elephants, Warthogs, Buffalo and many other deer.

That evening we bought some meat at the local store in the camp and we had a beautiful South African braai, with the Orion star constellation straight overhead. we befriended a couple from Germany and a couple from Frans and shared some great stories and South African wine.

Just goes to show, sometimes the unplanned spontaneous trips turn out better than the planned ones!!

I will be posting pictures of the trip as soon as I get them downloaded when I get home!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of May 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.48 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: May 05 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Sounds like you had a great time. :)

Was a very needed break!

Hope you get more of them :)

you should join me on one, one day!

That would lovely, hopefully one day :)

Lovely! I love trips like those. These days we are so stuck that we never have time to just explore and go where the road takes us....how I wish I was young to go and travel the world....LOL!

I know the feeling, just greatful for the random series of events that made this possible

Beautiful picture)) I wish an excellent walk)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55