Awareness is key!

in #nature6 years ago

KNP Satara-Lower Sabi 2009 211.JPG

I simply love this picture. When I first snapped this shot, I thought I was just taking a picture of the Waterbuck, stopping in for a drink of water, just like the Waterbuck however, I only saw the crock lurking in the shallow waters a bit later.

Luckily - these Waterbuck escaped (just barely) with their lives.

KNP Satara-Lower Sabi 2009 210.JPG

It makes you question your own awareness in life doesn't it? Are we always paying the necessary attention to everything that is going on directly under our noses, or are we just turning a blind eye and selectively focusing on the task at hand?

Just a thought...

14793772283211174753240.jpg

Sort:  

Wow... Excellent natural photography...my friend...thanks for sharing.....

Just a pleasure

amazing animal-photography and i agree with you my friend @breezin! awareness is vital.

Thank you so much- yes it is indeed

I would have never recognized that has a crock and not a log ... until it moved:) Some great pondering, Breezin:)

hey, hahaha - I hear you. they are quite sneaky aren't they...

That's such a close encounter. I would have expected some action :)
I don't pay much attention. My thought wander a lot. I can focus on task at hand but for only a little bit.

hahahaha, yes I hear you!

Great post, and it made me inspired, we wish you success in the world of steemit, I will continue to learn, one day I will definitely arrive just like you.

That is a great attitude!

Thanks.. don't forget Upvote me

Wow! Your really are their amongst the rawness of nature.
I like your end thought also.

I am a wild one through and through it seems....

😊 and it’s a great way to be, keep UP the good work

Thinking of ways to tempt you to come and visit us here sometime: all of the water around here is naturally crocodile-free, and safe to stand next to. Sometimes we will jump right in the water without a care, if you can believe it! ;)

trust me - no temptation needed, If I could I would have been there a year ago already LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69