Think Stock Close Up: A Dragonfly

in #nature7 years ago

image


A dragonfly perched on a rusted iron railing. This black, green, and brown patterned dragonfly is a common type in our area, Aceh Besar, Aceh.

image


When referring to some scientific records, the dragonfly with that color belongs to the classification of the family of Gompidhae, genus Austrogomphus, Subgenus Austrogomphus, and species A. guerini.

image


If you note at a glance then note the size of this type of dragonfly is slightly larger than the size of another dragonfly.

image


Photos taken with Xiaomi Redmi camera smartphone. Thank you for upvote my post.
Sort:  

Nice pics! Love these bugs, but I´ve never seen it with so many details

Yes, I tried to many details. But the dragonfly then flying, wushhh... Thank you @psicomar

hahahaha yes, I guess is not easy at all

Great photos @boynashruddin. I like how close you go to the dragonfly. The detail in its wings is amazing!

Thank you @myday. I'm glad you like this photo. I try as close as I can to photograph the dragonfly, but not all the details I can record in the picture.

Well you certainly did a great job!

Nice photos. Sometimes we forget there is a lot of beauty around us. But we often forget it. I really like this photo.

Thank you @dondanny. I hope usefull this photo's. You like catching a dragonfly?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59727.23
ETH 2674.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44