"BEE" Careful Bandit!

in #nature6 years ago

image

Hey guys! Check out this nice sized bees nest that I have acquired!

image

This use to be the home to an unknown number of Bald Face Hornets located on my property. I have several other nests around but this one is the largest by far.

I normally don't bother nature and its creatures but these lil bastards are very territorial and aggressive when they feel like their nest is being mucked with. As a matter of fact, I took a photo of the bees coming out of this very nest a few months ago.

image

The problem with this particular nest was its location. I tried to live with the guys but the nest was just too close to our parking areas and they were beginning to threaten my wife and puppy, so the nest had to go.

After a couple of days after the eviction process had been completed, I removed the nest for good.

Thanks for taking a look, I hope you guys have a great day!

@bluelightbandit
Non Ducor, Duco

image

Sort:  

Lol @ eviction process.. aka WD-40 and a lighter 🔥

😁

Quite the nest!

Thats a decent sized nest. I stumbled across an underground yellow jacket nest last week. That was fun.

I bet so! I've run across those myself and have gotten my ass handed to me by them.

Oh well.... gotta go! I only which that we can do mosquitoes like that. Knowing us being from North Carolina know that mosquitoes will roll down our socks and bite on ankles. LOL!!!!!

I feel ya bro, I hate mosquitoes more than anything!

It is always a good idea t have a cig or cigar around to keep the bees in a docile state of mind.....if you know what I mean.

Oh I know exactly what ya mean lol! The more docile the better!

Not a fan of them near my kiddos and fam either. Knocked out multiple red wasp and mud dawber nests this year myself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, the infamous mud dawbers. I just love the way they make a mud houses on my deck 🤬

Right? Little turds. I had a nest inside the iron gate on one of the fences and they come and stung my princesses last year. Don't think any of the ones i saw after that survived😈

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83