You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing nature #4 - Fireflies and Bioluminescence

in #nature6 years ago

Since I was a child I love fireflies, where I lived was a wooded place, nature surrounded us and at night it was beautiful to see many fireflies that illuminated ... sometimes I grabbed and put some in a transparent container and it was like a small lamp.

Sort:  

Very cute story my friend! 😍
I haven't seen fireflies for a long time...😢
But I love it!

That's right, they are no longer achieved as before ...
In my parents' house it was a wooded area ... it is no longer ... they have built many houses, so there is almost no vegetation and fireflies are no longer available ... my girls have not had the happiness of knowing them. ..

Happy afternoon... 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67284.54
ETH 3306.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71