[2] Another Trip Around the Sun

in #nature7 years ago

IMG_1355.JPG
(Green Lane State Park -- Knight Lake)

Date: 9/17/17

Drove to Green Lane State Park on Sunday to stretch my legs and get some fresh air. The Summer sun shined brightly through patches of rolling mountain-sized clouds and made for a perfect Pennsylvania day. Usually I wander alone with my thoughts, but fortunately Sargent (Sarge), my dad's dog, had come along. We walked along the Perkiomen Trail, with the sound of the first fallen leaves of September rustling underfoot. Sarge kept the lead, only temporarily falling behind when he stopped to pee, sniff some bushes, or drink some puddle water. I diligently followed, humming tunes, taking in the scenery and wildlife of Knight Lake. At one point we took Hemlock Point Trail through some woodlands not knowing exactly where we were going, but we aimed towards the green hued water and hoped for the best.It was much cooler in the shade of the trees and I was more than thankful, after just walking uphill in the heat. A gentle breeze carried the sound of the forest and echoed it's secrets throughout the shadow network of dense canopy stretching overhead. Before I knew it, we reached the point where the trail met water. A wave of serenity washed over me as I gazed over the nearly still water and held me in a trance. Gentle ripples moved across the surface of the silent green pool reflecting the sunlight above and in that one moment I felt that surely this life is all one beautiful dream.

IMG_1335.JPG
(Green Lane State Park -- View from Small Dam on Knight Lake)

IMG_1338.JPG
(Green Lane State Park -- Perkiomen Trail and Sarge)

IMG_1343.JPG
(Green Lane State Park -- Lake View Through Trees and One Swan)

IMG_1350.JPG
(Green Lane State Park -- Perkiomen Trail and Sarge #2)

IMG_1352.JPG
(Green Lane State Park -- Wooden Bridge and Sarge)

IMG_1357.JPG
(Green Lane State Park -- Hemlock Point Trail, Tree Over the Water)

IMG_1356.JPG
(Green Lane State Park -- Sargent Drinking in Knight Lake)

IMG_1365.JPG
(Green Lane State Park -- Transcendental View edited)

Sort:  

Random Act of Kindness..

Hi biglocomotive99,

This post has been upvoted from me! :)

If you like what I'm doing please upvote this comment so I can continue to support accounts like yours.

Well wood you look like that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56828.09
ETH 2368.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26