You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Homestead Wanderings|The Owl Visits🦉

in #nature7 years ago

Where's Waldo? Is one named Waldo? I had to really look at the pictures to see the owls in each one, especially the top right.

We have a small white owl, a shy one, who stays in the woods. I have yet to see it on the trees near the house and I am so glad that it is small and not a danger to Lee.

Sort:  

Hi friend, they do have good camo. Should I have a contest named "where is Ollie the Owl?" I have more photos where they are even harder to find.😉 Wonder what type of owl it is, the white one in the woods. I have seen photos of Snowy owls, there are large. Glad Lee is safe, how is she today? I never told you my middle name is Lee spelled the same way. 🐓

Oh yes, she is named after you and even before we "met." She now has a little door to one part of the garden and has been digging up the white onions. They are ready anyway, oh, and fresh onions! Oh nothing like it!

Yes, make a contest! That would be fun.

We saw the owl a few years ago and not since so it may have just been visiting.

You must have had a bit of a sixth sense prior to our meeting here haha! That Lee is quite the gardener. My father loved onions, always had to have them on sandwiches and hamburgers. Don't think mom was as fond of them especially after he had one of his famous sandwiches!🐓

Where o where have you gone? Just saying hi😉🐓

Not many words; midsummer blues.
And a lot of company coming up this month so I have to think about that and get some stuff ready.
This place is so small so the room we use for a cold room/storage in the winter needs to be cleaned out and turned into a bedroom. I'll be glad when it's done.

I understand, just making sure you are ok. I had company earlier today and was relieved when they left. People can stress me out quickly, not that I don't enjoy seeing them, just like things normal. My version of normal anyway. Thanks for replying. Do you have a new post coming up soon? Be well 🐓

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89