You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bleeding mushrooms in ancient forests.

in #nature7 years ago

Great photos, these are awesomely disgusting! I'm currently in the process of making a series of mushroom paintings , so these are going to be good for reference!

Sort:  

Oh wonderful! Looking forward to your art. I'll see if I can dig up some more mushroom pics later...

IMG_20160926_131149.jpg

IMG_20160926_122102.jpg

So I dug a little more and turns out I have two more pictures of these mushrooms in a further stage of life. As you can see, the red liquid excretions die down, moving further and further away from the centre. Then the mushroom slowly turns an inconspicuous brown. Unless you're familiar with them, they are almost unrecognisable. Woooo magical! 😀

ooh nice, I'm gonna have to start hunting mushrooms myself to photograph them... it seems like fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49