EVERY DROP COUNTS

in #nature6 years ago

I took this photo as a compliance for our project in science. We are tasked to capture photos related to nature and must be given a short caption and at the back of the photo will be a quote or farther explanation about the caption. However, the photo must only be taken inside our campus. We have not yet transferred to our proper building at that time since it is still under construction. We are only limited to take pictures inside our school campus, but was not a problem for us since our school campus has several gardens where we can take photos. If ever the photo is caught to have been taken outside the school campus, it will not be accepted and the student will receive zero points for that project. After our teacher announced our task, he leave early. We still have a long time to wait for the next subject.

My classmates started to grab their phones and camera and went to the gardens. As expected, they took photos of flowers, bugs, butterflies etc., the common themes in nature photography. I forgot to bring my camera that day and I also do not want to use other camera since I am loyal to my things. So, I just watched my classmates took photos. Sometimes, I did help them with the lighting, angle and other technicalities of photography. Since my class starts in the afternoon, I decided to take a photo in the morning.

As the next day begin, the rain also started. My plan to go early at the school campus was cancelled. The rain stopped at 11 in the morning, I arrive at the school at 11:30 a.m. I have not yet taken my lunch so I decided to eat at one of our canteen where there is also a nearby garden. After I took my lunch, I visited the garden. As I wandered in the garden, I was attracted to a plant, not a flower. At one glance, I felt an inspirational message. And carefully took the photo in order not to destroy the beautiful scene.CIMG3875.JPG

I captioned the photo with #HOLDON, and at the back, I wrote, "Everything has a destined time to fall. But, when the time has not yet come, there is only one thing to do, HOLD ON".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54