You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toxoplasmosis is the leading disease-caused death for the endangered Hawaiian Monks Seals (Neomonachus schauinslandi), showing how much damage cats can indirectly do to the wildlife

in #nature6 years ago

I really like cats, I often play with cats.
I just found out now, if the cat's body is a parasite.
I will be careful now. Is the parasite so dangerous?
It is interesting and useful article.
Thank you very much my friend.
Have a good day @valth

Sort:  

I'm glad you like the post. You don't really need to be careful about the cat itself, because the parasite can only affect other organisms from its excrement (poop), so be sure that you are hygienic when dealing with that. And yes, the disease can be dangerous, but it's not for most people.

oe, so we should not be exposed to cat and cat feces directly.

Cats are fine, cat poop is bad ;) It's not a problem to pet cats or stuff like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33