The Surf: A Short Film

in #nature7 years ago (edited)

My third short film has been produced and is ready for your viewing pleasure!


This one is for all of those hard working folks out there who would just love a minute to relax at the beach. Well...

Now you can have it!

And if one minute isn't enough, put the video on repeat and play it all day long!

Remember to adjust your viewing settings to 1080p for maximum viewing pleasure!



Film Description

One minute and six seconds of an Atlantic Ocean beach and surf. Dedicated to all of those crazy birds out there just looking for a dry place to take a rest...and look for some tasty treats in the sand.

Filmed in 1920 x 1080 (Full-HD) at 24 fps with a Canon XF-300.



Don't forget to subscribe to my Youtube channel: ATS-David Films



ats_content_slayer8f72e.md.jpg

Image courtesy of @mynameisbrian

Follow me: @ats-david

Sort:  

so profound...

Listen! you hear the grating roar
Of pebbles which the waves draw back, and fling,
At their return, up the high strand,
Begin, and cease, and then again begin,
With tremulous cadence slow, and bring
The eternal note of sadness in.

It is an existential film - it reminds me of that poignant classic, Blood on a Dog's Face.

It prompts deep questions as to why sand pipers hop with the wave rather than away. We'll probably never know the answer.

Another masterpiece, my friend.

We'll probably never know the answer.

We might know it sooner than you think!

I invite you to send my sea, mediterranean sea ... Much more mild and quiet

I would gladly trade!

Supposed I take for granted living 10 minutes from the beach, haven't been in sometime. Think I'll go see it live this weekend :-)

How was the trip?

I put "The Surf" on loop and it was as if I was in the film itself.

Are you sure that you weren't in the film?

r u spying on me?

Only on the MySQL blockchain. I do forensics, bro. I'm building things...

Like mountains of evidence of bad stuff.

Nice one, very relaxing to watch an ocean. Iwhen i saw a title, i thought i will see surfing bird on a stick

Yet another film of pure majesty, elevating our proverbial palates and restoring our faith in mankind.

I don't want to pee in the sugar bowl here, but I think you are missing something...Like, a surfer or two, some sun bathers, a couple seagulls. Do you guys have sea-lions? a beached shark would be good content... I will give you credit for the sound quality. That was actually impressive. I bet that mic is a good one. Anyhoo, I am off to troll some more.

Have a great day.

OMFG Most amazing video ever.....I cannot stop watching it. You are my hero. I like you for this inspiring moment.... Upvote for upvote?

How relaxing.....and a great mini meditation....focusing just on the sound of the waves....Now I want to pack my bags and head on down to my favorite place in Florida.

I'll check out your other videos later on. Thanks for this one today, I needed this moment. :)

There's nothing quite like the soothing sounds of the ocean!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84