Fish with microplastics in your stomach

in #nature6 years ago

It was released due to the publication in Frontiers in Marine Science that on average in the northwest Atlantic Ocean 3 of 4 fish contain in the stomach microplastics, which is a great harm for all humans who then consume these fish, these data are the Highest detected so far, a very disturbing issue.




fuente

These microplastics affect both human consumption and much more to the ecosystem itself, all waters, animals and vegetation that is altered by human waste, is very dangerous for the environment.

A study and tests were done in a site away from humans, this study was done in several depths of water and the result was that 73% of fish contained microplastics in their organism.

So with this news, I invite you to take care of the environment, everything starts from home.




This publication is my translation, however, I helped online dictionaries and translators to learn more and practice my English daily, I appreciate your vote and comments to correct my mistakes, thanks

I hope you like this article and is to your liking.

Don't forget to vote and comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88