Dragon Fruit

in #nature6 years ago

For some people may be familiar with this fruit. Dragon fruit is a unique fruit that comes from central america. Another term for this fruit is Hylocereus undatus, including into the type of cactus.
If ripe, the skin of this fruit is usually red some are yellow. It contained a purple there is also a white color with black spots.


DSC_0863~2.JPG


Dragon fruit began to be widely known for its benefits very much. This fruit is a low-calorie fruit. Dragon fruit is also believed to contain various vitamins such as vitamin B, vitamin C and protein. This fruit also contains antioxidants.
Among so many benefits of dragon fruit such as can reduce weight, can reduce free radicals in the body, prevent cancer, prevent diabetes, and also able to prevent less blood.
Below I share some photos of dragon fruit trees that I get at my friend's house.


DSC_0861~2.JPG


DSC_0856~2.JPG


DSC_0854.JPG


DSC_0853~2.JPG


DSC_0865.JPG


DSC_0867~2.JPG


DSC_0869.JPG


IMG20171130160708.jpg


IMG20171130160859.jpg


IMG20180113150451.jpg


If you want to know the other benefits of dragon fruit, you can see the following links :
https://www.merdeka.com/sehat/10-manfaat-buah-naga-bagi-kesehatan-tubuh-dan-kecantikan-kln.html
https://id.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buah_naga
https://manfaat.co.id/manfaat-buah-naga


Photos by @askari (my own work)

Camera maker : Smartphone Oppo

camera model : R7Sf

Hopefully my post is useful for you

THANK YOU


Get More Upvotes with SteemFollower by following this link : https://steemfollower.com/?r=208

Sort:  

It seems nutritional fruit but it is not found in my country.

Yes, fruit is full of nutrients and benefits. Where I live also just a few years is popular. Many now plant it in front of their homes. @munawar1235, Thank you for stopping by my post.

I've eaten dragon fruit before. I feel great knowing that it has a lot of health benefits. Great post! Thanks for sharing!

True, dragon fruit a lot of health benefits. I myself feel it, on my digestion more smoothly. Thank you for visiting my blog too.

Cut ayi mntg ne posting2 droen steemit cut. Ata lon payah that metemey vote goe cut. Ne promo ata lon siat cut..

Na coba gabong lam komunitas ?

Komunitas peu teuma tagabong cut.. hna tatepeu komunitas nyoe..

Coba baca posting yang bagus tentang komunitas dan tinggalkan komentar. Jika suka membuat posting dengan bahasa indonesia pakailah tag indonesia. ci coba diskusi dengan @saifulbahri. Hampir semua orang terutama pemula mengalami payah meuteume vote.

Owh get cut menye meunan.. makasih cut informasinya.. akan lon tes jalankan cara lageynyan untuk kedepan.

Hmm dragon fruit, would love to have a taste!

Yes, it feels refreshing and many benefits

Loading...

I always thought this comes from Asia!!

Originally from central america

i love dragon fruit! its available in Singapore during certain months of the year only. I can't remember those months but when I see them in the supermarket, I will definitely buy it. The texture is like the kiwi fruit, except that it's white instead of green. I have read somewhere before that this is a "superfruit" and has a lot of health benefits!

Dragon fruit is a great fruit because many benefits. In aceh, where I live this fruit has been planted by the people in front of their homes. The green dragon fruit in my post is a young fruit. if it is ripe this fruit will be red too.

in singapore, the ripe fruit is purple. never seen the unripe green one before.

Fruit freshens one's skin. I love taken fruits daily and you just got me salivated!

Do you have many of these trees? It's fun to pick it

As interestingly he is growing. My relatives brought me this fruit, very tasty. But the taste is unusual

I think so too. this fruit is very tasty and refreshing

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by askari from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73