Sticks and Stones...

in #nature6 years ago (edited)

can break my bones...

I call this tree "The Monster Smiling"
IMG_0989c.jpg
Even though some of these sticks and stones may look scary, they are completely harmless ;)

This post is all about sticks and stones. This is a collection of photos that I have been working on for a while now. I selected these because they had odd shapes or they seemed interesting. Most of them are either wood, sticks, dead trees or rocks. I hope you enjoyed them as much as I do.

IMG_9849cx.jpg
I would like to start with "Groot!"

IMG_9462c.jpg
I found this fella while camping in Arizona and he decided to join us.

IMG_9461c.jpg
We walked around looking for mushrooms.

IMG_9460cx.jpg
We climbed trees together.

IMG_9458c.jpg
Turns out, he's really good at balancing acts!

We had a drink before we called it a night.
IMG_9463c.jpg
But we had to say goodbye. Our vacation was up. We parted ways but we will never forget how much fun we all had camping with Groot that day ;)

IMG_9747c.jpg
I found this tree with a handle there as well. It reminds me of a tall mug ;)

Here are some not so cheerful trees. Some look a bit spooky but beautiful nevertheless.

"The Survivor"
IMG_8802.jpg

I call this one "The Anaconda"
_MG_8888.jpg

"Medusa"
IMG_8812c.jpg

"The Hand”
IMG_8809.jpg

"The Angry Walking Stick"
_MG_7409.jpg

"The Fallen"
IMG_8805a.jpg

"Friday the 13th"
_MG_8835-2c.jpg

This next set is just a random selection of sticks, trees, rocks and stones, a more cheerful set of them.
_MG_7157.jpg

_MG_7954.jpg

"Ants on a Log"
IMG_1018c.jpg

"Holy Stick"
_MG_9142c.jpg

"Trees Have Layers"
_MG_7736.jpg

"Dirt" (how creative of me ;)
IMG_9261cx.jpg

"Between a Rock and... well, a Rock"
_MG_8183.jpg

_MG_8093.jpg

"The Writing is on the Trees" (yep, I'm a dork ;)
IMG_5133.jpg

_MG_8859c.jpg

IMG_0992c.jpg

_MG_8830cx.jpg

All good things must come to an end, and so does this silly post of mine.
IMG_8821cx.jpg

IMG_8803.jpg

_MG_8838c.jpg

IMG_8799.jpg

IMG_8816.jpg

I hope that you didn't regret stopping by ;) THANK YOU FOR YOUR SUPPORT!
IMG_9922c.jpg

Sort:  

That's one scary looking tree .... .

I thought so 😆

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Thank you for your vote! 🙏❤️

You are really very creative haha.
Btw you should have taken groot home and maybe colored and maintained it for a fine piece of art.

I did but then, my dog happened. But shhh I don’t want Groot followers to find out about his horrible end. 😆❤️

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cave-man from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

THANK YOU! ❤️🙏

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72